Tiny Toon Adventures: Wacky Sports Challenge

I was bad at this event. And all events.
I don’t really want to review this game. There’s nothing wrong with it, I just don’t want to do it. I’ve been looking at it, sitting here in my REVIEW QUEUE for a few weeks now, and I have nothing to say about it. I can tell you what the game is, I can describe the events in the game, I can talk about the Tiny Toons franchise…but none of this seems worthwhile. It could be said that nothing I ever say in reviews is worthwhile, but at least it’s usually amusing, right? RIGHT? 

This game has left no impression on me at all. It looks ok, it sounds ok, it plays ok, it’s ok. One thing that does stay with me is that I don’t like the premise: Montana Max offers a million dollars for some WACKY SPORTS CHALLENGE and the other toons kill each other to get it (well, compete with each other, no fatalities as of yet). I don’t like the premise because it’s dull and uncreative as shit. The best thing you could come up with is that they want a million dollars from the series’ resident rich asshole? The Tiny Toons show was actually kind of clever at times, and from what I’ve seen of this game, it is not.

Here’s a better premise for making the Tiny Toons compete against each other in a WACKY SPORTS CHALLENGE: Montana Max is dying. He does not want to face the reaper alone, so he kidnaps the other toons. Soon, they’re thrust into a deadly game where the only winner is the one who dies the least painfully. I would play this game and gladly review it. In the meantime, if you want a game that has a series of WACKY SPORTS CHALLENGES, I suppose you could do worse than this game. It’s competent!

Leave a Reply

