Lufia II


This made me laugh out loud for a good three or four minutes.
This made me laugh out loud for a good three or four minutes.

I played this game for about seven minutes, counting the time I spent laughing at that screenshot.

Apparently, a lot of people liked this game, or something?  Whatever.  If they’re not even going to try, if they’re going to produce that, then I’m not going to bother either.

I said to myself, “Myself,” I said, “if this game starts in a town with less than ten buildings and about that many people, and if they say the same thing over and over and over when you talk to them, I’m not going to play this game.”

So here I am.

But apparently this game contains a side-question which is a 99-level tower, each level randomly generated, with puzzles, monsters, treasure, etc.  The interesting thing is that it actually puts you back to level 1 with zero experience and almost no items, and you only get your shit back at the end when you die or manage to defeat the final enemy – a massive red jelly which kills itself after four turns in the turn-based combat system, removing any chance of getting its item drops unless you kill it in three turns.

That’s right, this shitty little game contains Diablo as a side quest, and that side-quest ends with a hilarious HAHAHA FUCK YOU.

So it’s not that bad, I guess.

I'm not sure why one of the most common enemies is something you put on toast.
I'm not sure why one of the most common enemies you face with sword in hand is something you put on toast.
One thought on “Lufia II

Leave a Reply

