Every game… ever: the blog.

Hey there, I’m Will. And I’m going to play every game ever. And then I’m going to tell you about it.

Okay, I should probably specify. Not every game ever invented. That would be insane. So here are the specifications:

– Commercially released.
– North American released.
– Available in some capacity.
– By system.

I should specify what I mean by “by system.” I’m going to start by playing every North American commercial SNES game and writing a review. All 700-something of them. To the right you can see them. They’ll get crossed out as I accomplish them. If I actually stick to it, and make it all the way through the list, I will even move to another system. Sega Genesis, perhaps. Then NES. After that, who knows? The sky is the limit.

I’ll warn you, though. Nothing is sacred. Your favourite game? I will slaughter it without mercy and laugh at its 16-bit corpse. And I probably won’t play it long enough to “get” it. I’m warning you now. You know how many games 700+ games are? Uh huh.

Here’s my promise, though: one writeup a day, at least. You demand the best service available. I want you to keep reading, and I figure I can at least be dependable (to make up for the lack of skill at writing even the most basic sentence without losing my train of thought in the middle).

If you’re still here, you either like games, funny things, or have a penchant for following things you don’t care about. Either way, I commend you. Brave reader, you are about to enter a world of pain. Later tonight… 3 Ninjas Kick Back.

3 thoughts on “Every game… ever: the blog.

  1. Wow… that will be some accomplishment if you do it all. Are you planning to buy all these games or renting them? If your renting them (or using someplace like Game Tap), I think it would be cool to also review the store as far as service.

    Anyway, good luck with this!

  2. “Hey there, Iā€™m Will.”

    You’ve been named just for this task. šŸ˜› I’m cheering you on!
    But seriously, taking on this whole list and hoping to maintain 1 game a day at least is amazing. I definitely have to watch this. Good luck!

  3. Thanks for the encouragement!

    Socialorb: I am not using Game Tap as I am not in the USA. Their service here is pretty ugly, from what I recall. I have friends who enjoyed it, though. I’m doing this through… less savory means.

    Cheryline: I didn’t even think of the name thing! I will certainly need to have some, err, iron will to get through some of these games… yikes!

Leave a Reply

